The school grew in size and stature with the passage of time. Young Rajagiri was fondly looked after by Rev.Fr.Gregory Karotemprel,CMI (presently the Bishop of Diocese of Rajkot) and Rev. Fr. Aaron Vithayathil CMI,who are rightly called the pioneers of the school. The late Mr.Joseph V.Manjooran being the retired headmaster of St.Alberts School brought a wealth of knowledge and experience to the school during its inception while he served as headmaster (1964-1976). The administrative function was carried out by the pioneer fathers.


Over the years the following helmsmen have been rendering fruitful and steadfast service as heads of the institutions with the able help of faculty members.

Landmarks in the History of Rajagiri


  • 1964

    Establisment of Rajagiri English Medium HighSchool (Classes VIII-X).Permission to start class VIII was granted by the Govt. Kerala.

  • U.P. Section was sanctioned.Classes V and IX started.


  • 1965

    Rajagiri Boarding House.

  • Opening of class VI and X


  • 1967

    Opening of class VII

  • Decennial celebration of the school.
    Construction of the auditorium.


  • 1982

    Construction of the 2nd floor of the main school building [blessed by Bishop Gregory Karotemprel]

  • Death of Fr. Francis Sales,CMI1(1-10-1984)


  • 1986

    Permanenet recognition of the school (Class V-X) as per Order No. B1/2237/86/K.Dis. dated 31.3.86 of the DEO, Aluva.

  • Silver Jubilee Celebration


  • 1989

    Construction of Jubilee Memorial building (the present public school).

  • Construction of the new block for Higher Secondary section (western block) Lp section(ClassI-IV) was sanctioned.


  • 2002

    Higher Secondary Section (Class XI and XII -Science group Bio-Maths and Computer-Maths one Batch each ) was sanctioned as per the order No. GO(MS)No. 221/2002/G.Edn. dated 23-7-2002

  • Opening of classes II and XII


  • 2004

    Ruby Jubilee Celebration of the school.Opening of class III

  • Opening of class IV


  • 2007

    L. P. Section shifted to the new block (ertwhile St. Joseph’s Minor Seminary)

  • ICSE Syllabus introduced in L. P Section


  • 2009

    Sapphire Anniversary.

  • Higher Secondary Section – Commerce Batch started.


  • 2014

    Golden Jubilee Celebration of the school

Sanction and Recognition of the school


As per (GO) M.S.225/EDN.Dt.22.4.1964 Rajagiri English Medium High School (Class VIII to X) was sanctioned with permission to open Class VIII.


(1) As per (GO) M.S.342/Edn. Dt.24.6.1965 Rajagiri English Medium UP school (Class V to VII) was sanctioned with permission to open class VII.
(2) Permanent recognition was granted to class VIII as per order no.L.Dis/6414/64/D2 dated 27.11.1965 of DEO Aluva.
(3) Opening of Class IX sanctioned as per order No.G.4/6674/65 Regional DPI Ekm, dated 27.8.1966.


(1) Opening of Class X sanctioned as per L.Dis/51616/66 G.4/31.10.66 Regional DPI, Ekm.
(2) Opening of Class VI sanctioned as per order No.L.Dis/3706/66 DT 30.12.1966.
(3) Permanent Recognition of class V sanctioned as per order No.D2/13708/66 dt.27.1966.
(4) Permanent Recognition to Class VI, VII, IX and X granted as per order No.B1- 2237/86/K. Dis. Dt 31.3.1986 of DEO, Aluva.


(1) Higher Secondary section (Class XI and XII) was sanctioned as per G.O. No.221/2002.Gen.Edn dated 23.7.2002. Class XI started under Science group with combination of Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Maths with 50 students.
(2) Class I started.


(1) Class XII started. A new batch with Physics, Chemistry, Maths and Computer Science was also started.
(2) Class II started
(3) Govt. accorded sanction to open LP section (Class I to IV) from 2002 onwards as per (G.O) P.No.69/2004G(1) Edn dated.20.2.2004.


(1) Class III started (Temporary recognition for Std. III was granted by the DEO Aluva, as per order No.A1-11117/04/K.Dis.dt 11.3.2005.
(2) Temporary recognition was accorded to for class II and I as per order No. A1/12 128/03 dated 31.3.04 of DEO, Aluva.


(1) Class IV started
(2) Temporary recognition for class III granted as per Order no.11117/04/K.Dis.dated 11.3.2005.


Permanent recognition for Classes I to IV (Order No. A1/6702/05/K.Dis dt. 4.2.06 DEO Aluva)


L. P. Section shifted to the new block (ertwhile St. Joseph’s Minor Seminary)


ICSE Syllabus introduced in L. P Section


Sapphire Anniversary.